Hiller's prides itself on customer service. Take a look at actual reviews left by our customers...

 

My husband and I couldn''t be more pleased with the experience we had with Hiller''s Flooring America of Rochester, Minnesota. We wanted to replace all the carpeting in our home. Our salesperson did a great job helping us find the two types of carpet that coordinated with our home and lifestyle. He was both knowlegeable and courteous addressing all our concerns. The gentleman who measured for the estimate was pleasant and very detailed in his work. Our salesperson gave us an accurate timeline for ordering and installation. The installation crew was efficient, hardworking and courteous. They took the time to clean things well after installation. They did just a beautiful job and we know we have added value to our home.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  (Jimmy) -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

            ~ Heidi S. (2/22/13)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

I have the utmost confidence that Hiller''s is the best place for flooring with the biggest selection and experienced sales people and installers. We have been customers of Hillers for the last 30 years. Gary was correct in saying the new carpet grows on you, I really like how it looks with my furniture back in place.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Brian) -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

             ~ Linda L.   (12/17/12)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Joe did a great job helping to choose a product that went well in my house. It was installed in a timely manner and looks wonderful. The staff at Hiller''s was professional, friendly, and treated me like they would a family member. They made the entire process very easy. I was very impressed with the overall experience.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Joe)  -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

            ~ Lindsey S.   (10/20/12)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

We are very pleased with the service provided by Hiller's.  I was in their showroom looking over carpet samples and Rob helped me shortly after I walked into the store.  After he asked several questions to find out where I was putting the new carpeting and what type of carpeting I wanted, he made several suggestions and sent me home with samples.  Within 30 minutes of my leaving the store, he had arrived at our home to measure the rooms.  After we chose the carpeting we wanted, Rob ordered the carpet and stored it in the warehouse until we were ready for installation.  We asked for their best installers and had to wait a couple weeks for them to be available but it was well worth the wait.  The two installers arrived on time, were careful about moving out the heavy furniture, took out the old and put in the new.  We were concerned about having damage to our painted baseboards but there was no damage and they left no marks on the baseboards.  They moved the furniture back without bumping any door frames, etc.  Before they left, they wanted to be sure everything was back in place properly and said thank you for the business.  We couldn't be more satisfied with the service we received from Hiller's Carpet.

            ~ Annette.   (7/16/13)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Everyone was very nice and professional from Brian to Gary to the installer. They went out of there way to make sure the carpet was just right for this 84 year old couple. Gary brought samples to there home and Brian had more samples ready at the desk when they asked to see more. The installer had a big job moving all the furniture by himself to install the carpet which concerned this couple even though the installer said it was fine. At their age it seemed like too big of a job :-). They are very, very pleased with the service, carpet itself and installation and will definitely refer them to others. Thank you Hillers!!

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating5 out of 5 stars (Joe)  -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

            ~ Carol N.   (9/18/13)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hiller's always has great customer service as well as a professional installion team. Unlike the big box stores, they truly care about their product and making the customers happy. I''ve had them install carpet and vinyl in my new house and I love the results!

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Joe)  -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

            ~Sean K.   (9/15/12)

               

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

       

My wife and I have been pleased with the friendliness of the sales people in both of the times we bought carpeting from them. They are knowledgeable about carpeting and were helpful to us in finding carpet that was suitable for our needs.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars  (Cris)  -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

            ~Frank L.   (2/13/13)

       

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

         

Cris was very knowledgeable about all the carpets he showed me. Pretty mindboggeling to be sure! But when I left the store after picking what I wanted out, I was very much at ease with my decision thanks to Cris. The installer was very pleasant and very respectful of my house. He moved the furniture, disposed of my old carpet and now my bedroom looks so much nicer! I certainly will recommend Hiller''s to anyone who needs carpet. Thanks to all of you!

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Cris) - Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

            ~Marge H.   (3/1/13)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Hiller''s has a huge selection to choose from, which we really liked. Besides the great quality of carpet, it was great working with Brian Overton. There was no pressure, just helpful assistance. We were very impressed with the installation too--totally professional results. Thanks Hillers!                                    

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Brian) - Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

            ~Melanie O. H.   (2/17/13)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

To management: The installers just finished laying our new engineered flooring due to the poor performance of our previous flooring we purchased from you a few years ago. We would like to thank you for making it right and standing behind your customers. The new Somerset flooring looks great! You can purchase flooring from big box stores, small box stores, or even over the internet but never have the customer service you provide. Tim was great to deal with and is an excellent customer service contact. We will certainly never buy from anyone else and will be letting as many people as possible know how much you stand behind the customer and you are the only place to purchase product. Thank you again.

            ~David & Susan P.    (5/8/13)       

     

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

   

From our past experience of having Hiller''s in Rochester, MN install kitchen vinyl flooring and carpeting throughout our former house, we had a high degree of confidence that we would be entirely satisfied again. We have since moved into a house that needed new flooring. We chose to get rid of all carpets from the living room and bedrooms, instead to have laminate installed (the kitchen and sunroom had laminate flooring). Hiller''s was able to match the seven year old laminate perfectly. The two men doing the work did an absolutely perfect installation in redoing the master bath, two closets, two bedrooms, living/dining rooms, laundry room and stairway in only 2 1/2 days when it was expected to take 4 days. It is like having a new house. We would like to add that the two young men doing the work were so polite and considerate as well as expert craftsmen.                                                                     

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Tony) - Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

            ~Sheldon & Sonia E.    (5/28/13)

     

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Carrie was very help full and gave us a great deal. The installers showed up early, were very professional and did a great job.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Carrie) - Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

            ~Ed B.    (6/10/13)

     

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My wife and I really felt comfortable working with Bob. In fact, he searched their warehouse to find just what we needed at a great price. And he assured us if there were any problems, "come to me" he said. We''ve had Hiller''s install flooring but we first became acquainted with them when they helped us fix a botched job by a fly by night installer. Since then there''s been no question, we shop Hiller''s when we want it installed right the first time. They''ve laid carpet, linoleum, and laminate for us. It''s not just the product either. Rick and his crew of installers were the best. We learned the hard way, the installers really seal the deal. Rick did a great job, and the folks who answered my calls were friendly and polite. We thank all of the Hiller''s employees. We''ll be back when the next project my wife dreams up come to light. Don''t over think your next home improvement, just go to Hiller''s and do it, you''ll be glad you did.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Bob) - Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

            ~John T.    (7/30/13)

     

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

We purchased our carpet several months ago to take advantage of a wonderful sale. Hillers stored the carpet for us pre-installation and we easily worked out an installation date at the conclusion of our construction. The installation crew of Brian and Gary was terrific. Our room has no 90 degree angles, so installation could have been a bit of a challenge but it was accomplished very skillfully with only one seam! We are very pleased!  

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars - Sales Person Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (Bob) - Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars                                   

            ~Judy P.    (7/30/13)

 

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/4632103

I have the utmost confidence that Hiller''s is the best place for flooring with the biggest selection and experienced sales people and installers. We have been customers of Hillers for the last 30 years. Gary was correct in saying the new carpet grows on you, I really like how it looks with my furniture back in place.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating5 out of 5 stars (Brian) -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

             ~ Linda L.   (12/17/12)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

I have the utmost confidence that Hiller''s is the best place for flooring with the biggest selection and experienced sales people and installers. We have been customers of Hillers for the last 30 years. Gary was correct in saying the new carpet grows on you, I really like how it looks with my furniture back in place.

Store Rating: 5 out of 5 stars   -  Sales Person Rating5 out of 5 stars (Brian) -  Installer Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 

             ~ Linda L.   (12/17/12)

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------